Skip to content

Into Mischief loaded with four Breeders’ Cup entires

November 2, 2022

Champion sire Into Mischief has five entries in this weekend’s Breeders’ Cup championships at Keeneland, with three on Saturday and one on Friday.

Into Mischief is responsible for the winners of six Breeders’ Cup races in his brilliant stud career, including one in each of the last three years.

Wonder Wheel, her sire’s lone entrant during Friday’s card of 2-year-old races, drew post five in the $2 million Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies (G1), which is race 7 at 3:40 p.m. ET. The dark bay won Keeneland’s Alcibiades S. (G1) a month ago and the Debutante S. at Churchill Downs on Independence Day. The D J Stable LLC runner is 3-1-0 in four lifetime starts, earning $510,725.

Turning to Saturday, Into Mischief’s first starter of the day will be Frank’s Rockette, who drew post 5 for the Filly & Mare Sprint (G1) at seven furlongs. The 5-year-old has posted three straight triple-digit speed figures, most recently a career-best 104 in her six-length victory in the Aug. 26 Pink Ribbon S. Owned by her breeder Frank Fletcher, Frank’s Rockette has earned $1,147,308 and is 9-9-3 in 23 starts.

In the $2 million Sprint (G1) at six-furlongs, Into Mischief will be represented by Flash of Mischief, who drew the outside post in the field of 11. The 4-year-old was very sharp in his most recent race, winning the $150,000 David Vance S. by a half-dozen lengths while earning a Beyer Speed Figure of 104.

The Sprint is race 7 at 2:30 p.m.

Rounding out Into Mischief’s formidable lineup is Life Is Good, who will be one of the favorites in the $6 million Classic (G1), race 11 at 5:40 p.m.

Life Is Good has just two losses in his 11-race career and earned more than $4.3 million for WinStar Farm and CHC Inc. Among his victories, eight of them in graded stakes, are last year’s Breeders’ Cup Dirt Mile (G1), which he won by 5 ¾-lengths, and this year’s Woodward S. (G1) and Whitney S. (G1).

Into Mischief’s other Breeders’ Cup winners are Authentic in the 2020 Classic, Gamine in that year’s Filly and Mare Sprint, Covfefe in the same race in 2019, and Goldencents, who won the 2013 and 2014 runnings of the Dirt Mile.